Abby Connect vs Ruby
Virtual receptionist service with live and AI-assisted plans.
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Live virtual receptionist service with US-based receptionists; also offers chat.
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Side-by-side
| Abby Connect | Ruby | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI + live backup | Live answering service |
| Lowest listed plan | Starter: $165/mo | 50 minutes: $250/mo |
| Highest listed plan | Growth: $1380/mo | 500 minutes: $1725/mo |
| Plans listed | 4 | 3 |
| Billing | — | — |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Contract | — | — |
| After hours | — | — |
| Integrations | — | — |
| Best for | — | — |
| Price verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Choose Abby Connect if… / Choose Ruby if…
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Free trial or free tier available
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Human receptionists answer calls
Based on each vendor's published pricing and documentation.
Full plan lists for Abby Connect and RubyRead more ▾
Abby Connect plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $165/mo | 50 Abby minutes |
| AI Essential | $329/mo | 100 Abby minutes |
| AI Professional | $599/mo | 200 Abby minutes |
| Growth | $1,380/mo | 500 Abby minutes |
Source: https://www.abby.com/pricing/ · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
Ruby plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| 50 minutes | $250/mo | |
| 200 minutes | $720/mo | |
| 500 minutes | $1,725/mo |
Source: https://www.ruby.com/pricing/ · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
FAQ
Is Abby Connect cheaper than Ruby?
By listed starting price, Abby Connect is cheaper (From $165/mo vs From $250/mo, verified 2026-10-13). The total depends on your users, calls or minutes.
Which has a free trial?
Abby Connect: not stated on vendor site. Ruby: not stated on vendor site.
Do I need a contract?
Abby Connect: ask vendor. Ruby: ask vendor.
Related comparisons
Price changes and new tools, every week
One short email for home-service owners. We track vendor prices so you don't have to.
TradeTested is independent. We may earn a commission from some links, and sponsored placements are always labeled. How we make money · How we verify