Ruby vs PATLive
Live virtual receptionist service with US-based receptionists; also offers chat.
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Live (human) answering service; included here as the benchmark AI receptionists are compared against.
Estimate, not a vendor claim: 5 missed calls/week × 40% close rate × $350 avg job. Change the numbers to match your shop.
Side-by-side
| Ruby | PATLive | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Live answering service | Live answering service |
| Lowest listed plan | 50 minutes: $250/mo | Pay as you go: $49/mo |
| Highest listed plan | 500 minutes: $1725/mo | 500 minutes: $759/mo |
| Plans listed | 3 | 4 |
| Billing | — | — |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Contract | — | — |
| After hours | — | — |
| Integrations | — | — |
| Best for | — | — |
| Price verified | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Choose Ruby if… / Choose PATLive if…
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Human receptionists answer calls
- + Publishes its prices openly
- + Free trial or free tier available
- + Human receptionists answer calls
Based on each vendor's published pricing and documentation.
Full plan lists for Ruby and PATLiveRead more ▾
Ruby plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| 50 minutes | $250/mo | |
| 200 minutes | $720/mo | |
| 500 minutes | $1,725/mo |
Source: https://www.ruby.com/pricing/ · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
PATLive plans
| Plan | List price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Pay as you go | $49/mo | No included minutes; $2.99/min |
| 100 minutes | $189/mo | |
| 200 minutes | $349/mo | |
| 500 minutes | $759/mo |
Source: https://www.patlive.com/pricing/ · verified on 2026-10-13. Prices in USD as listed by the vendor; taxes, setup fees and usage overages may apply.
FAQ
Is Ruby cheaper than PATLive?
By listed starting price, PATLive is cheaper (From $250/mo vs From $49/mo, verified 2026-10-13). The total depends on your users, calls or minutes.
Which has a free trial?
Ruby: not stated on vendor site. PATLive: not stated on vendor site.
Do I need a contract?
Ruby: ask vendor. PATLive: ask vendor.
Related comparisons
Price changes and new tools, every week
One short email for home-service owners. We track vendor prices so you don't have to.
TradeTested is independent. We may earn a commission from some links, and sponsored placements are always labeled. How we make money · How we verify